Have you met anyone that has everything you’re not?

I have, and I’m sure you do too, at some point of your lives. I’m pretty good at comparing myself with people around me, because it means I’m good at judging people too. Because that’s what everyone would say about themselves, regardless you admit it or not. And I admit, that I’m rather choosy when it comes to making friends. But once we’re close, I take you for life. Like what I said to good old fat cat, I treat them like diamonds, provided you don’t sell them somewhere else. I happen to encounter one lately, but that’s another day story.

Today, this entry is about her. Someone I’ve known at work. She’s goofy but nice, an open book kind of person. Tactless would be the only bad connotation to describe her, because she’s held no reservation at all when it comes to getting her point across. But she meant no harm of course. And that is why I think, most guys would appreciate the entertaining kind of girl like her. She’s a sparkling personality, bright smile, always willing to share, and everything I’m not.

We go out for lunch together, and she would be dominating the conversation on table most of the time with her once upon a time stories, complete with her animated gestures. I studied her expression, and I looked over at the guys who laughed at her jokes despite the lameness of it.

I wonder why I’m not anything like her.

3 responses to “Have you met anyone that has everything you’re not?

  1. You got to remember that somewhere out there is a somebody who wonders why she ain’t anything like you.

    More importantly, there are people who likes you the way you are.. & these people are the ones who know the real you.

  2. “And I admit, that I’m rather choosy when it comes to making friends. But once we’re close, I take you for life.”

    Sounds exactly like what I would say too. It’s a quality not many people can understand, some mistake it for arrogance, but like Jems said, there are people who like you for you, and that’s what matters.

    “We go out for lunch together, and she would be dominating the conversation on table most of the time with her once upon a time stories, complete with her animated gestures. I studied her expression, and I looked over at the guys who laughed at her jokes despite the lameness of it.

    I wonder why I’m not anything like her.”

    That would’ve been a noisy restaurant. 😉

  3. Everyone is different. You might have something in you that she doesn’t have. So, cheer up!

    p/s fat cat reads your blog?

Leave a Reply

