Fishing.

My heart felt the heaviest tonight. I had a big catch and nailed it at first bait, but now I’ve to let it go to the vast sea because the shaman back in village foretells that something fishy is in the catch. Or at least that’s what he thinks. The fish might not come my way again, will it?

There’s a lesson learned in learning to let go. It is about knowing how bad you so wanted it and sometimes can’t have it, just because. Because you know you can always fish for another one. Maybe it tastes better in fried? Metaphorically speaking, of course, if you could figure me out.

7 responses to “Fishing.

  1. Sometimes wanting someone or something too much ain’t the right thing to do..

    Hence, you did the right thing by letting it go.

    Take care & God Bless. *hugs*

  2. Most of the time when something or someone isn’t right for us, we have to let them go; no doubts about that … It’s a painful decision but it’s all for the greater good – at least that’s what I’d like to think.

  3. Letting go sucks, especially if that fish meant a lot to you. Maybe it’s the faith I believe in that makes things a little bit less painful for myself, and that’s to let go, and let God.

    Whatever it is, the kookymonsta’s here for you. πŸ™‚

  4. LETTING GO TAKES LOVE

    To let go does not mean to stop caring,
    it means I can’t do it for someone else.
    To let go is not to cut myself off,
    it’s the realization I can’t control another.
    To let go is not to enable,
    but allow learning from natural consequences.
    To let go is to admit powerlessness, which means
    the outcome is not in my hands.
    To let go is not to try to change or blame another,
    it’s to make the most of myself.
    To let go is not to care for,
    but to care about.
    To let go is not to fix,
    but to be supportive.
    To let go is not to judge,
    but to allow another to be a human being.
    To let go is not to be in the middle arranging all the outcomes,
    but to allow others to affect their destinies.
    To let go is not to be protective,
    it’s to permit another to face reality.
    To let go is not to deny,
    but to accept.
    To let go is not to nag, scold or argue,
    but instead to search out my own shortcomings and correct them.
    To let go is not to adjust everything to my desires,
    but to take each day as it comes and cherish myself in it.
    To let go is not to criticize or regulate anybody,
    but to try to become what I dream I can be.
    To let go is not to regret the past,
    but to grow and live for the future.

    To let go is to fear less and love more…

    *I’ve had this text for a long time and just reading your post made me want to share it with my tough cookie buddy* *hugs*

  5. there’s another meaning into that fish, huh?

    letting go so that bigger fish will come..

    i know how much you wanted to but there is time and places where another fish will come..

    after all this is small river but with bigger chances..

    too big a river, you know that well..

    let’s go, gan ba ru zo! πŸ™‚

  6. *ting ting*!

    γƒ–γƒ­γ‚°γ‚’γƒƒγƒ—γƒ‡γƒƒγƒˆγƒ—γƒͺース。:D

    figure yourself.

  7. I feel like letting it go or go naturally will be better if I can do it too..

    Sometimes, I do want something too much and feel stress up.

Leave a Reply

