I really don’t.

I really don’t want to talk about the work load that’s been pilling up on my desk like domino stacks.

I really don’t want to talk about my irregular meal time and bulging tummy due to lack of exercise.

I really don’t want to talk about the expression on my mom’s face when I’m off to work early, and back home very late.

I really don’t want to talk about the lone writer who talks to music like a  soul companion while working.

I really don’t want to talk about how the hell am I going to cope with the oncoming tsunami of stress, bound to soak me up in ocean of bloody tears.

I really don’t…

Oh well, I really think God must have a valid reason for all this. Better be.

6 responses to “I really don’t.

  1. Chill sis, else you might probably end up like before…

    Try taking things one at a time okay? Hugs for you.

  2. Sometimes you expect yourself to make giant leaps, when what you really need to do is take small baby steps. Giant leaps make the stakes too high. Baby steps make risk-taking manageable and doable.

    The next time you feel stuck or overwhelmed, see if you’re raising the stakes too high and expecting giant leaps. For example, if you want to learn to ride a horse, don’t expect to be jumping fences the very first day. You have to start with a walk before you can gallop.

    There’s more joy in living when you are gentle on yourself. Small steps can lead to greater things, letting the soul lead instead of the ego.

    Be not afraid of growing slowly;
    be afraid only of standing still. – Chinese Proverb –

    Take care, ya!

  3. LOL!!!! U need a break.. please go get a Kit Kat!!!

  4. You need to relax my friend … Just close your eyes and listen to some instrumentals ( most of the time they calm me down ). I know you’ll survive this – definitely.

  5. Every word. Spot on.

    Quotes “Storm” by Lifehouse,

    ‘I know you didn’t bring me out here to drown,
    so why am I 10 feet under and upside down?’

  6. Hugs for everyone. Thanks for your support! 🙂

Leave a Reply

