too close for comfort.

Last Friday, out with a friend of mine who’s a huge fan of Barney (if she’s reading this, I’ll know) :P, and we’re looking for a place to dine at Gardens when genius me suggested the newly open Canton-i.

You’ll see why I’m a genius.

As we approached the place, we were told that seats for 2 is currently full at the moment. Fine, so we decided to wait. Less than 5 minutes, someone came and lead us to our table… no, not just a table but a rectangular-sized table which I find it amusingly odd, but what’s seriously odd about it is that it is arranged an inch apart from the rest. Just. An inch.

Damn! How can I forget??

Already, tables between ours are seated with patrons enjoying their meals. I wanted to leave right there and then because I don’t feel comfortable at the idea of having to shout over to my friend to confess about having this secret crush on someone… but for the sake of my stomach and friend, I relented.

Speaking of crush, there’s another could-be/not-be couple having their dinner beside us. I can’t help it to notice that the guy seated next to my friend is not feeling comfortable too at this sort of closeness, and the girl is trying to ease the tension by suggesting which is which in the menu and talk about some friend having a honeymoon somewhere in Europe every year… Ok, can’t help it!

Anyway, I got over the discomfort for a while. Or so I thought, when I let things slip from my mouth, things like…

This is probably the worst place to dine for a date, eh?

… without ever thinking that duh! There’s a couple just right next to us who are probably listening to… well, us!

Oops.

9 responses to “too close for comfort.

  1. LOL~ can imagine…

    Eh, The Garden’s Canton-i opened already? Hmm…

    Well, Kim Gary always like what you’ve just experienced. =/

  2. LOL!!!! Shhhh…..

  3. You are hopelessly funny at times. Haha!

  4. Shit happens! LOL!

    😛

  5. the cold noodle.. (another restaurant)

  6. issh…want my email pulak…like la u don’t have… HAHAHA.

    who’s THAT friend of you who’s the big fan of barney ah? who? who? who?
    I owez thought only you will sing the barney theme song out loud in public. Ooooppsss.

    Anyway, sorry for the late reply.
    Lol…it’s really funny.
    You’ve to actually try to imagine there’s no one around. ppl are like looking at what you eat, what you drink, listen to what you’re talking. HAHAHA.
    Nevertheless, good experience. lol.

    Let’s just go for japanese food next time. 😛

  7. JAPANESE! JOGOYA! WHENWHENWHEN

  8. When? Let’s see….
    Hmm…I have classes on Tuesdays and Fridays.
    So, what do you think? 😛

Leave a Reply

