Can you handle it?

Something is not right.

Work is pilling up and I just couldn’t get into the flow of working lately. I often caught myself day-dreaming, mind drifting somewhere else when deadlines are inching closer to self-smother.

I’m feeling pretty upset, because the senior writer who is supposed to report to work on Monday rejected the job offer, or rather, chickened out at the very last minute because he didn’t even bother to call up my boss and say “I’m a chicken, so sue me,”

I suspect self-jinx is in the picture, or Murphy’s Law, because everyone had been talking about it and expected his arrival and then… poof!! Nothing.

I’m afraid I won’t be able to handle the work load. Ok, I’m scared. I need a rope to hang on to but I can’t find it, because I’m in the dark. But no, I’m not going to go paranoid just yet. My sanity can’t afford it.

I called up a guest lecturer just now upon recommendation from my boss. She’s into copywriting and all, and boss was hoping that I could learn a few ‘tricks of the trade’ from her. She sniffed out my intention, but agreed to meet up for 10 minutes with a reminder that one can’t learn copywriting in just a matter of 10 minutes.

I’m just way off and crude, aren’t I?

7 responses to “Can you handle it?

  1. bye bye my friend
    AND
    welcome back!

    live a bit longer on the other side, sad is one day, happy is one day, time flies and so are you, so why not use it for happy?
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. not everyone is as free as you to be happy la okie?

    but I’ll be popeye. for me, I will. hmmph!

  3. Be a little braver & remember that you don’t have to solve all your problems.
    You just have to begin & you did. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I must have been gone too long…
    However… hanging is not a solution, hanging in there is a step going ahead
    Sometimes things just click when the time is right

  5. You’re not crude. You just need to kick back and relax for a bit. You’ll do just fine.

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

