Coincidence!

I know I might sound a bit off writing this, but I’m starting to get freaked out at this whole unintentional idea of directing my special attention (I would preferred it as vibe) toward a particular person, outwardly and very awkwardly. To me anyway.

It happened a couple of times whenever we’re out for lunch. Neither of us voiced out about what we’d like to have on the menu and yet when the waiter comes around to take our orders, we find ourselves on the same page. And that’s when I thought, mann, not again?? There were a few misses of course, only to realize he ordered it instead. And no, I don’t want to know what he was thinking because this is supposedly, completely normal.

I find it weird that I thought it was weird. I find myself saying, we’re not talking about choosing the same standard set meals here where the choice is pretty much limited. He could have, you know, picked something else. Or I could have pick the one where everyone else would have picked.

My friends said, ‘So what? Coincidence!’

11 responses to “Coincidence!

  1. Don’t Worry! Be Happy! πŸ˜‰

  2. ooo..
    someone walk flower luck?
    you can just reply “what coincidence?!”
    start conversation..
    haha, good for you! ^^

  3. I smell love in the air?? Got spark jor??? Need me to keep the fire burning strong or not?? Kekeke..

  4. Jemima,
    πŸ˜€

    Little devil,
    I started. then silence. crows fly by kind of silence. haha

    Kkjm,
    please lar, don’t kacau my territory okie? πŸ˜›

  5. When cheng yum remember to invite me wor~

  6. Sum time got konekshun mar….hehe

  7. remember to bring home and let me evaluate first… wakakaka

  8. isit coincidence oldman sit next to u at King Crab???

  9. Haha! Would you believe it if I told you my colleague and I ALWAYS choosed the same thing in the menu over food and drinks no matter how thick the menu is?!

    Sounds funny to us at first, then it begins to get a little scary. Then we just concluded that we just happened to have the same choice and taste. πŸ™‚

  10. Day-dreamer,
    sure do, mamak wan yeah? πŸ˜›

    Kopi Soh,
    freaky leh…

    Kkjm,
    you never bring yours for me to evaluate also πŸ˜›

    Oldman,
    very! how come eh? πŸ˜›

    Yanzy,
    exactly the same sentiment. creepy riite?

    safer to say we have the same choice and taste haha

  11. Well, like they always say, don’t worry, be happy!

    πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

