The ‘sound’.

I was going to blog about someone calling me a Tweety bird over lunch today, but every time I insert the keys to form the words to a sentence, the vertical line blinks…

I’m getting harder to read, aren’t I?

Ok. Here’s something funny to chew on before I (try to) sleep this off my mind tonight.

You see, the office department at the new company where I worked at has separate toilets each for ladies and gents, both adjacently located within a considerable distance to the pantry area.

So I walked my way to the washroom, and just so happens a male colleague was at the pantry and walked in to the gents as well.

So both of us went to ‘our’ respective toilets.

Both toilets are separated by a high concrete wall (obviously.) that doesn’t cover up to the ceiling. So, technically, you’ll hear each other out at the other side of the wall while both of you were doing your uhh… little business.

I heard him, and I’m pretty sure he heard mine.

Something funny popped up in my mind, and all the sudden I had this strong urge to laugh. I had to use both hands to cover my own mouth, to prevent this self-sabotaging act! No way I’m going to let him think I’m some kind of demented person who laughs on her own while peeing, right? Certainly not a good idea when you barely knew each other for a month.

So I try to shake off the thought, at the same time trying to ‘minimize’ the gushing sound coming from me. I think the whole ordeal of me trying to resist myself from laughing lasted for about a minute (feels like forever!) before he settles, zipped up and left the toilet and me.

I don’t know why but it feels like, phew, what a relief.

I didn’t dare to glance over his cubicle when I walked out of the washroom, for fear of meeting his eyes. It will be awkward. Very, very awkward.

Or maybe it’s just me, me?

8 responses to “The ‘sound’.

  1. LOL. Can imagine the awkwardness. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Day-dreamer,
    I’m terribly embarrassed, to tell the truth. I know it’s no big deal but it was to me, apparently.

  3. ahahaha.. funny! can imagine u tahan yr errr… hehe!

  4. Wow, that is awkward!! I can totally picture that in my mind. LOL

  5. Angeles,
    shhh… ๐Ÿ˜›

    Cc,
    very. ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. Ewwwwhhh…gross… wakakaka!!! sound abit fetish!!!

  7. li-t-tle de-v-il

    yo, little devil desu!
    wahahahaha!
    maybe should er.. like get smart movie.
    remember? remember?

  8. Kkjm,
    I know what you’re thinking. STOP!

    li-t-tle de-vil,
    hai hai! Dozo yoroshiku…

    hahah! Get Smart! man, I can still remember that scene. Laugh die me…

Leave a Reply

