Blossom.

Photobucket

Every rose has its thorns. Cactus too. Except, the cactus would never be as good looking as the rose. So little cactus grew its own defense mechanism, with body shrouded with white fur-like coating, and underneath it lies a prickly sense of touch that says, BACKOFFyoubunchofhypocrites.’

And the cactus blossomed. My oh my. I suppose it wants to be as pretty as their buddy roses too after all, eh?

23 responses to “Blossom.

  1. Actually, in California, after the rainy season, in the Mojave desert, the cactus blooms there are really gorgeous. Sometimes, the outward appearance hides the inner beauty, or the beauty potential …

  2. very cheem..

  3. My cactus has no flowers at all!!! Just lots of prickly spines!! How?

  4. Though they are filled w/thorns no doubt when they blossom; they’d be pretty too.

    [:

  5. Woohooo… I will echo, “BACKOFFyoubunchofhypocrites.”

  6. People just need to learn that cactus are beautiful on the unseen side
    I love cactus too!!!

  7. so is this supposed to be an analogy??

    yeahh..patient patient..one day, you’ll out grow the rest of those bad guys

  8. lol it’s like comparing ugly and the beauty ….. who so bad made chewy pissed? tell me i shall help u pour “something” on that person =D

  9. Remember the story of “The Ugly Duckling”?

    It became the fairest of them all. πŸ˜‰

  10. Moz,
    yes I’ve seen them. in nat geo documentaries that is hahah. their beauty can be quite intimidating too…

    Angeles,
    blame it on the current state of mind πŸ™‚

    LB,
    prickly spines supposedly good for feng shui? yes? no?

    Day-dreamer,
    would love to see yours! πŸ˜€

    Kyels,
    yes, they’re pretty. and temporal too, just like roses. πŸ˜‰

  11. Selba,
    I thank you for your support. πŸ™‚

    Zeroimpact,
    yeah. it’s either you love them or you don’t, eh?

    Mr.Goober,
    an analogy would be interesting. πŸ™‚

    EliteVillain,
    OH! and what would that ‘something’ be? *evil grin*

    Jemima,
    and you’re the best! thanks for the words of comfort, Jemima πŸ™‚

  12. Lillian too said cactus is bad fengshui bcos of its pricks!

    Anyway, I love ur narration.. πŸ˜‰

  13. Sometimes don’t u feel like little cactus too? πŸ˜› With a nice coating from the outside but if someone comes too close… it’s like : self-defense!!! *lol*

    I feel that way at times.

  14. i got 2 cactus following me 72 yrs oledi…got spine but anyhow wont flower… πŸ˜›

  15. Wah!! I so lucky to see cactus flower blooms! Today is Friday…. must go queue for 4D!!

  16. hope everything is fine over your side and take care ya πŸ™‚

    btw, syiok lah seeing cactus blossomed..
    cos we don’t get to see it frequently mah πŸ™‚

  17. whoa… the blue moon?
    la la la

  18. Kyh,
    but the pricks can pik cheh wor… πŸ˜›

    Angele,
    exactly, Angele. hmm… could this be because we share the same birth date? πŸ˜‰

    Oldman,
    phuaaarr… 72 years eh? I guess some cactuses do take time to bloom. but this one above flowers on occasional basis. and I didn’t know about it until mom told me… (-_-“)

    Eastcoastlife,
    hiya! nice to see you around here again! πŸ˜‰

    got win or not? πŸ˜›

    Chen,
    thank you for your support, doc Chen. πŸ˜‰

    indeed syiok to see the flowers bloomed! hehe

    ahBONG,
    blue moon where?

  19. hey butt..what’s going on?? still looking at the cactus??

  20. yalor still cactus meh? can change to rose?

  21. But I love cactus.. I purposely put a cactus plant in my office.. People said that cactus is not good for feng shui.. BUT I believe cactus can help me to stay away from bad thing la.. Hahahaha..

  22. Keeyit,
    I’m with you on this. cactus pik cheh ma rite, rite? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

