A delectable evening.

PhotobucketProbably the first time tonight (last night) in the last few months, I feel like I’m being my whole self again. Realized that old sarcastic ‘charm’ is still around where we left off a year ago, surprisingly. But I loved them to bits. Them being my good time friends. I might only have an overgrown bang for a change whereas others slide on the ride of transition fairly well, be it in their career or knowing how a near mid-20 aged lady should dress. But thanks for taking me in just the way I am. Thanks for the evening. Thanks for everything.

We shall do it again soon. Within another 5 years down the road maybe. By then I wonder, will I still keep this overgrown greasy bang on my head?

Have a fantastic weekend, everyone.

Oh, here’s something I’d like to share. Clay Aiken’s latest On my way here. Beautiful, beautiful song. Btw, has anyone seen his latest cover album? You should. Looks quite dashing (despite his proclaimed sexuality heh) and peter-pan like, in my opinion.

Click to listen.

19 responses to “A delectable evening.

  1. I love you just the way you are, my friend. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Happy weekend!

  2. Jemima,
    I know you do. and I love you for it! lol

    have a nice weekend there Jemima ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. I love you the way you are too! Happy International Lormaikai Day!

  4. LB,
    serious?? today??

    Lormaikai = LB. HAPPY LB DAY! ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. He sure is dashing and he has good vocals too. Haha!

    Ah, you went to Chilis!

    ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. It’s good to have friends who accept you as who you are. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy weekend!

  7. Love the new song from Clay Aiken ๐Ÿ˜€

    I just heard rumors about Clay being a daddy soon! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  8. Nice shot! Looks like a wonderful night!

    Clay Aiken’s gay ah? But he does look like one. ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. Kyels,
    I love his voice, and his new look!

    yeah, Chillis! great place to just chill and catch up over dinner ๐Ÿ™‚

    Day-dreamer,
    hope you have a great weekend too! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Angele,
    psstt… I heard about the rumor too! I was like ๐Ÿ˜ฏ but then he’s… well… you know… lol

    Kyh,
    it was. and the best part is, we’re all confirmed sober that night when we walked out of the place. lol

    most cute guys are gays eh? ๐Ÿ˜›

  10. Seems you have a great weekend.. Enjoy your new start week today.. Happy working too.

  11. Good to know that you are feeling the whole self again *hugs*

    Btw, any chance to send me the newest clay aikon song – on my way here? thanks! I haven’t followed his album since his first album.

  12. I’m disappointed to hear that Clay Aiken is having a baby with a much older woman. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    I’m so touched by your messages and prayers for my son. My family and I are very grateful. Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ I can smile today.

  13. did you have a great gawai holiday?

    ๐Ÿ˜›

    your blog reminds me of my form 4 reunion..everyone became cantik and hensem! too bad i didn’t have a handphone at that time ;P so i again lost their contacts

  14. You are who you are and that’s how people should see you
    I’m sure they will too
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. butt i just noticed…where is your chat box???

  16. Thanks for your prayers for my sonโ€™s speedy recovery. He was discharged from hospital this afternoon. ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Keeyit,
    I hope you had a great weekend too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Selba,
    hugs! glad you like the song ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Eastcoastlife,
    an older woman? really?? wow.

    God must have heard our prayers for dear Jaymes. so glad to hear from you he’s doing fine now. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mr.Goober,
    Gawai? lol. so you did?

    perhaps you could try to get in touch with them again. who knows they might be doing the same too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    yeah, no chatbox here. which is fine by me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Zeroimpact,
    not many, apparently. takes two to tango remember? but those who did, with my flaws and all, I do try to make an effort to keep us together. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. i’ve had a few reunions, some a bit awkward but somewhat managed to live through the afternoon/night.
    i don’t think we’ll have any more meets. too far out now.

  19. Mistipurple,
    old friendships does make us wonder just how much things have changed, eh?

Leave a Reply

